2020 Annual General Meeting Minutes

Where: Virtual, by Zoom

When: Monday, September 14, 2020 7:00pm

Who: All Mabel League members

2020 Executive: Chair: Shelley Larson Co-Chair: Karly Pinch

Scheduler: Amy Makepeace Treasurer: Jaydeen Williams Registrar: Amy Adams UIC: Deanna Grossi Fields: Lisa Newell Secretary: Kari Sandiford

Special Events: Aidan Bancroft

Call to order: 7:01pm

- 1. Welcome and introductions
- 2. Vote to accept the agenda
- a) Motion to accept the agenda: Shelley Larson motions, Jaydeen Williams seconds, all in favour, none opposed, motion passes
- 3. Adopting previous AGM meeting minutes a) Motion to accept: Shelley moves, Amy Adams seconds, all in favour, none opposed, motion passes
- 4. Election of the 2020 Executive
- a) Official resignation of 2020 executive
 - b) Treasurer 1. Nomination for Jaydeen Williams by Rachel Rabinovitch, seconded by Amy Adams accepted by Jaydeen.
 - 2. All in favour passes
 - c) Events and Social Media 1. Nomination for Aiden Bancroft by Shelley Larson, seconded by Rachel Rabinovitch, accepted
 - 2. All in favour
 - d) Statistician 1. Nomination for Amy Makepeace by MalloreighHamilton, seconded by Nat Gingerich, accepted
 - 2. All in favour
 - e) Fields 1. Nomination for Malloreigh Hamilton by Nat Gingerich, seconded by Amy Adams, accepted
 - 2. All in favour

- f) UIC 1. Nomination for Shelley Larson by Malloreigh Hamilton, seconded by Nat Gingerich, accepted
- 2. All in favour
- g) Registrar 1. Nomination for Amy Adams by Nat Gingerich, seconded by Aiden Bancroft, accepted
- 2. All in favour
- h) Co-chair 1. Nomination for Malloreigh Hamilton by Amy Makepeace, seconded by Amy Adams, accepted
- 2. All in favour
- i) Chair 1. Nomination for Shelley Larson by Malloreigh Hamilton, seconded by Nat Gingerich, accepted
- 2. All in favour
- g) Secretary 1. Nomination for Rachel Rabinovitch by Malloreigh, seconded by Amy Adams, accepted
- 2. All in favour
- 5. Other business
- a) season is unknown at this time and business to be tabled for the first exec meeting.
- 6. Close a) Motion to adjourn by Shelley, seconded by Malloreigh.
- b) All in favour
- c) meeting adjourned at 7:08pm.

Attendance list:

Shelley Larson Wombats
Nat Gingerich Wombats
Amy Makepeace Royals
Amy Adams Rebels
Malloreigh Hamilton Oddballs

Aidan Bancroft Trying Our Damndest

Karly Pinch Plan B Rachel Rabinovitch Rebels Jaydeen Williams Rebels